top of page

Tricky Words, Magic E, and Symmetrical Ghosts

ghosts.jpg

Welcome back parents! I hope you all had a nice fall break. Today in K2B the students continued tricky word review in Jolly Phonics. We also went over our long vowel sounds and ‘Magic E.’ I’ve posted another Alpha Blocks video about Magic E above if you would like to watch it at home with your child. In Math class, the students began Halloween activities by making ghosts in a symmetry activity.

For homework, please complete page 22 in ‘I’m a Writer.’ As always, please review your child’s tricky words. I will assess them again on Thursday and assign a new card as well. Also, please see the letters regarding all of our upcoming events for both Halloween and the month of November. Finally, I made a mistake on the website calendar regarding swimming. This week is actually Week B so we will have swimming on Wednesday! I apologize for any confusion that may have caused.

Have a nice evening and see you all soon!

-Ms. Megan :)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page