top of page

Freaky Friday Fashion Disasters and Long I

Hooray for Friday! We had an awesome week here in K2B and I hope you all did as well. The students wore their best fashion disaster outfits today and I have to say, we looked amazing. During phonics this morning we moved on to ‘long I.’ Here is another fun alphablocks video that explains all of the ways we see the long I sound.

We also worked with K2A to continue our body tracing project and learned about insects in science class.

For homework tonight, please complete pages 59 and 60 in Kindergarten Workbook 2. Also, I gave a new tricky word card to those students who mastered the one in their folder. Please take some time to go over these new words; we will check their understanding of the words again next Friday. Please visit the Jolly Phonics page and click on the button under "Learning to Blend" for some long A, E, and I words to practice at home.

Below you can see that K2B went into K2A to surprise Ms. Catherine and Tiegan and sing them Happy Birthday. It was a lot of fun!

IMG_0718.jpeg

Have an excellent weekend everyone!

-Ms. Megan :)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page