top of page

Tricky Sounds!

Hello everyone! I hope your week is going well. Today the students worked on trying to find the tricky sounds in their tricky words. We put up a tricky word display that resembles our tricky word lists to keep track of which words we all know as a class.

For homework tonight, please complete pages 32-33 in the Week by Week Phonics book and practice the tricky word list.

I am so excited to announce that the official K2B website is ready! Please spend some time navigating through the site and enjoy getting to know what we do in our K2B class. The messages you send in the “contact” section go directly to my email so please leave a comment or request and let me know what you think. If for some reason you would not like your child’s picture on the website please let me know. Please note that this web address has and will only be given to our parents.

For those of you who are requesting Jolly Phonics practice at home, I plan to attach blending practice as well as some other worksheets to the Jolly Phonics page this week. I hope you all like the website! Enjoy!

-Ms. Megan :)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page